Follow

How to Turn Off Name Auto-Complete

Visitu has many features that make the sign-in process a breeze, while at the same time improving sign-in times and accuracy.

* For example, during the sign-in process the visitor “Last Name” field can auto-populate information pulled from your system database. When you or a visitor begins to type in this field, Visitu will search your database for matching names from prior visits. You must type two letters to trigger the search.

Based on the information entered in these fields, Visitu will “know” if a visitor is a recurring visitor and has visited your location before. If so, their sign-in fields may automatically populate, and they may be able to skip the photo step because Visitu keeps the picture from when they initially signed in.

Some Visitu customers would like to be able to turn off the auto-populate fields for repeat visitors due to privacy or security concerns. If this is the case at your location follow the steps below to disable and/or enable the auto-populate fields in Visitu:

1. Navigate to https://app.visitu.com and sign in with your Visitu credentials.

2. Click on the Configuration menu option in the top right-hand menu. 

3. Then click on Visitor Sign-in menu option on the left-hand menu. 

4. The last option on the page is going to be Show Previous Visitors In Autocomplete- click on the toggle switch to turn it off. 

5. Click "Save" and then be sure to click the "Refresh" button in the settings on your Visitu app.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk